I did a recount of the amount of hours I gamed in 2023...

I did a recount of the amount of hours I gamed in 2023...

It's no wonder I got to play a lot of video games back in 2023. Because all I do is work, work out, play video games, and hang out with friends. So you might be wondering who is this random dude on the internet writing a blog post about how many hours he played in 2023. You're not wrong in saying that but let me just share my passion which is video games with you.

Starting in with the most played game in 2023 is Final Fantasy 14 A Realm Reborn, curious enough I started this game in early November and I would get instantly hooked to the game where I would easily drop 245 hours of game time into the game and I nearly scratched the surface of the story, I remember I left it at level 50 story mode and I was still grinding some jobs and unlocking some jobs that are scattered throughout Eorzea, so this by far is the most played game in 2023.

In second place I am proud to let you know that I am an avid fighting game fanatic such as Street Fighter 6, I got a PlayStation 5 last June of 2023 and the very first game I purchased physically because I got the physical disc version of the console, was Street Fighter 6. As soon as the game dropped in my hands I started playing and grinding online and had so much fun that I actually racked up 155 hours of game time and this is only for the short month and a half or two that I played it back in 2023 around halfway across the year in 2023. Had a heck of a lot of fun with the game.

In third place, but as they say last but not least was the Legend of Heroes trails from zero for the Nintendo Switch. I remember I started to play The Legend of Heroes Trails in the Sky Saga somewhere around 2021 or something like that and I immediately fell in love with the genre or rather this Saga because the genre is role-playing games and I'm in love with every single role-playing game out there minus some exceptions.

I did start Trails in the sky first chapter and I immediately played back-to-back Trails in the sky second chapter, I gave it a rest about a year or so after that. now I landed in December of 2022, that month I decided to finish the trilogy of the Trails in the Sky series, playing The Legend of Heroes Trails in the Sky the Third where I learned some interesting facts about my preferred characters that led me to immediately purchase the legend of Heroes trails from zero, which is the immediate continuation of the third game in the series.

I put 134 hours of gameplay into trials from zero and I believe it is the most satisfying and most enjoyable game of 2023 that I played. I plan on getting trails to Azure soon, however, I see that it's difficult to get the game so I'll see what I can do.

So then those are the top three of the 20 to 25 games that I played and beat in 2023. but those are the three most played games of 2023, a Fourth place would be Elden Ring on PC. Elden ring is a phenomenal game. So let me tell you once and for all how many hours did Vicious Beast 82 play in 2023 I played a total of 1,164 hours of all games combined that's a little over 48 days and a half! think about it! I spent gaming in 2023 over a month and a half of time without stopping all games combined almost 49 days of 2023! isn't that insane?

Folks if you like video games like role-playing games, old-school turn-based action RPGs, or strategy RPGs, you have a place on my website. Please visit me, I'm sure you'll like something about my content: character insights, news about JRPGs coming out soon, and interesting articles about interesting characters. I also do video game reviews, I have a couple written already up on my blog! be sure to check it out!

Thanks for reading you all have a great day and happy New Year 2024!.